## Ministry of Coal

## "Meri Maati Mera Desh"

"Meri Maati Mera Desh", with the tagline `Mitti ko naman, veeron ka vandan`, is a nationwide and people led "Jan bhagidari" initiative to commemorate 75 years of India's independence. It is the finale of Azaadi ka Amrit Mahotsav program. 'Meri Maati Mera Desh' celebrates the many achievements of the nation. It involves paying tribute to the 'Veers' who protect our nation. The ceremonies would be conducted at the level of village, Panchayat, Block, Urban Local body, State and National level.

We affirm our bond to the nourishing earth and honor our braves with the following simple actions:

- 1) Dedication of Shilaphalakam-installation of nameplate of Veers.
- 2) Taking the Panch Pran Pledge.
- 3) Vasudha Vandan—creation of Amrit Vatika with 75 saplings of indigenous trees.
- 4) Veeron Ka Vandan- honoring freedom fighters/braves who protect the nation and families of braves.
- 5) Hoisting of National Flag and singing of National Anthem.

Mitti from the villages of India was collected at block level and then finally brought to the Capital along with volunteers from each block who would assemble at Kartavya Path. An Amrit Vatika would be planted in the Capital and the Hon'ble Prime Minister would administer the Panch Pran pledge to volunteers.

As per the schedule prescribed, the level 1 (Village level) was to be completed during the period 1st September to 30th September 2023. During the said period, following activities/programmes were prescribed:-

- i. Collection of soil or rice in Amrit Kalash from houses in every village in a festive environment.
- ii. During the collection of soil and rice in Amrit Kalash the group shall be accompanied by the people playing Dholaks, Nagadas and other musical instruments.

iii. Taking Panch Pran pledge at time of mitti and rice collection.

2. In order to review the activities during the level 1 and way forward for the further levels, a meeting was conducted under the Chairmanship of JS (BPP) on 16.10.2023 at 15:30 through VC with the Nodal Officers appointed for the purpose. Total 956 Kalash were collected and the performance of the all Nodal Officers during the campaign was appreciated by the JS (BPP), it was decided to communicate the data to Ministry of Culture.

SI.No.	State	Names of Districts	Total No. of Kalash collected from Block and Urban Bodies	Names of the block (programme organized by the Company)	Number of Villages (programme organized by company)	No. of kalash collected	Name of the Urban Local Body	Number of Kalash Collected	Number of people participated
1	West Bengal	Pashchim Bardhman	from Blocks- 29, Urban bodies- 2	Pandabeshwar, Salanpur, Baraboni, Jamuria, Andal,	37	31	Asansol	2	1285
2		Godda	10	Raniganj, Faridpur-Durgapur Mahagama, Boarijor	10	10			400
3	Jharkhand  M.P.	Dhanbad	4	Ward No.22 & Barmudi Gram, Singiyatand and Bagjobeda of Poorvi Panchayat Baliyapur of Dhanbad District	4	4	Shri Ravi Kumar Mishra, Zila Yuva Adhikari	4	3000
4		Ramgarh	117	Ramgarh, Mandu,Gola,Chitarpur,Patratu,D ulmi	352	117		117	14080
5		Hazaribag	213	Barhi,Barkagaon,Barkatha,Bish nugarh,Chalkusa, Chauparan,Churchu,Dadi,Daru,I chaak,Katkamdaag, Katkamsaandi,Keredari,Padma, Sadar, Tatijharia.	584	213		213	6000
6		Chatra	60	Chatra, Gidhaur,Itkhori,Hunterganj,Kan hachatti,Kunda,Mayurkha nd,Pratappur,Simaria, Tandwa,Pathalgoda, Lawalong.	239	60		60	8363
7		Latehar	94	Balumath, Barwadih, Garu, Mahu adanr, Chandwa, Bariyatu, Herhanj, Latehar, Manika.	70	94		94	1514
8		Bokaro	43	Bermo, Chandankiari , Chandrapura, Chas, Gomia, Nawadih, Jaridih,	202	43	Phusro Nagar Parishad	43	6995
9		Singarauli	9	Kasmar, Petarwar Waidhan	10	9	Singrauli	9	3500
10		Chindwara	33	WCL, Pench & Kanhan Area, Parasia Block, under Dist: Chhindwara(M.P)	46	7	NA	7	1540
11		Shahdol	5	Beohari, Jaisinghnagar, Burhar, I	263	5	Jaisinghnagar,	5	5348
12	Maharashtra	Chandrapur	51	Chandrapur, Bhadravati,BallarpurR ajura	152	9	Mahanagar Palika	9	5616
13		Yawatmal	147	Pimpri, Kolar Gram Panchayat, Wani Tehsil, District Yawatmal	147	5	BDO, Kolera Village, Wani Tehsil, Distt. Yavatmal	5	2188
14		Nagpur	54	Chicholi(Khaparkheda), Nagpur	74	7	BDO, Soner	7	2609
15		Surajpur	6	rampur, Bhatgaon, Jarhi, Pratapp	347	6	Block Bhatgaon, Jarhi	1	6145
16	Chattishgarh	Raigarh	7	Gharghoda, Pussore,Dharamjaigarh, Kharisa, Lailunga, and Raigarh	364	5	Janpad Panchayat, Gharghoda Prakhand, Raigarh	5	7284
17		Korba	4	Korba, Dipka, Katghora and Pali	235	4	Korba, Dipka, Katghora and Pali	4	4632
18	Odisha	Jharsuguda	5	Jharsuguda, Lakhanpur, Kolabira, Laikera	30	5	Brajrajnagar	5	2710
19		Angul	9	8(Anugl,Pallahara, Talcher,Kaniha,Banarpal,Chendi pada,Kishorenagar, Athamallick	112	9	Talcher & Angul	9	2425
20		Sundergarh	28	KUTRA, LATHIKATA, HEMGIR, TANGARPALI, KOIRA, BARGAON, NUAGAON, LAHUNIPARA, KUARMUNDA, BONAIGARH, SUBDEGA, LEPHRIPADA, RAJGANGPUR, SUNDARGARH SADAR, BISRA, GURUNDIA, BALISANKARA	61	28	NA	28	6810
21	TamilNadu	Cuddalore	57	CUDDALORE BLOCK, ANNAGRAMAM BLOCK, PANRUTI BLOCK, KURINJIPADI BLOCK, PARANGIPETTAI BLOCK, VRIDACHALAM BLOCK, NALLUR BLOCK, MANGALUR BLOCK, KEERAPAL YAM BLOCK, KUMARATCHI BLOCK, KATTUMANNARKOIL BLOCK, SRIMUSHNAM BLOCK, MELBHUVANAGIRI BLOCK, KAMMAPURAM BLOCK, KAMMAPURAM		57		637	6345
Total			956		3396	728		627	98789























































