Press Release

Government of India Ministry of Coal

September 03, 2020

Amendment in the List of Coal Mines for Sale of Coal (11th Tranche of Auction under CM(SP) Act, 2015 and 1st Tranche of Auction under MMDR Act, 1957)

As part of the initiative of opening up of the coal sector and introduction of commercial coal mining in the country, the Nominated Authority, Ministry of Coal, launched the auction process for 41 coal mines on June 18, 2020, for commercial mining under 11th Tranche of Auction under CM(SP) Act, 2015 and 1st Tranche of Auction under MMDR Act, 1957.

Following revisions have been made in the list of coal mines offered for auction in the abovementioned processes:

- 1. Addition of **Dolesara**, **Jarekela and Jharpalam-Tangarghat** Coal Mines to the 1st Tranche of Auction under the MMDR Act, 1957
- Withdrawal of Morga South Coal Mine from the 1st Tranche of Auction under the MMDR Act, 1957
- 3. Withdrawal of Fatehpur East, Madanpur (North), Morga-II, and Sayang Coal Mines from the 11th Tranche of Auction under the CM(SP) Act, 2015

Accordingly, 38 coal mines are offered for auction for commercial mining under 11th Tranche of Auction under CM(SP) Act, 2015 and 1st Tranche of Auction under MMDR Act, 1957. The updated list of mines and the tender documents for these mines may be accessed through the following link: <u>https://www.mstcecommerce.com/auctionhome/coalblock/index.jsp</u>. Timelines for the tender process have also been provided on the website of MSTC Limited.

Nominated Authority