SAFETY MEETING NOTICE

No. 22022/01/2014-CRC-II Government of India Ministry of Coal

New Delhi, 2621 Dated

Office Memorandum

Subject: 39th meeting of Standing Committee on Safety in Coal Mines.

The undersigned is directed to inform that the 39th meeting of Standing Committee on Safety in Coal Mines under the Chairmanship of Hon'ble Minister of State for Coal (IC) will be held on 13th March, 2015 at 11.00 A.M. in Tagore Hall, Scope Convention Centre, Scope Complex, Lodi Road, New. Agenda for the aforesaid meeting will be circulated shortly and also put on Ministry's web-site (coal.nic.in).

Addressees are requested to make it convenient to attend the meeting.

Under Secretary to the Government of India
Tel. No. 23382269

To:

As per list attached

Copy to:

- 1. PS to Hon'ble Minister of State for Coal
- 2. Sr. PPS to Secretary (Coal)
- 3. PPS to Addl. Secy (Coal)
- 4. PS to Joint Secretary (Coal)
- 5. PS to Director (Technical)

Copy also to:

- 1. S.O. (Admn.). MoC with the request to provide two stenographers One Hindi and One English for the aforesaid meeting.
- 2. Technical Director, NIC, Ministry of Coal with the request to put this meeting notice on the website of this Ministry.

List of the Members of the Standing Committee on Safety in Coal Mines:

- 1. The Under Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment, Shram Shakti Bhavan, New Delhi. (Fax No. 2-3718730, 2-3731574, 2-3736011)(Ph:23001123)
- 2. The Director General, Directorate General of Mines Safety, Dhabhad (Jharkhabnd) (Fax: 0326-2221027, Dhanbad) (Ph: 0326-2-221000)
- 3. The Chairman, Coal India Ltd., 10-Netaji Subhas Road, Kolkata
- 4. The Chairman/Managing Director, Singareni Collieries Company Ltd., Kothagudem Collieries, Khamam Distt (A.P.) (Fax Dir(P&P): 08744-245293)(Ph: 08744-242602,242382)
- 5. The Chairman/Managing Director, Neyveli Lignite Corporation, P.O.Neyveli (T.N.) (Fax: DGM(Safety):04142-252645,2522646) (Ph: 04142-252492)
- 6. The Chairman/Managing Director, Bharat Coking Coal Ltd, .Koyala Bhawan, Koyala Nagar, Dhanbad.
- 7. The Chairman/Managing Director, Eastern Coalfields Ltd., Sanctoria, P.O.Dishergarh, Distt. Burdwan (West Bengal)
- 8. The Chairman/Managing Director, Mahanadi Coalfield Ltd., Sambalpur, (Orissa).
- 9. The Chairman/Managing Director, Northern Coalfields Ltd., Singrauli, P.O. Singrauli Collieries, Distt. Sidhi (M.P.).
- 10. The Chairman/Managing Director, South Eastern Coalfields Ltd., P.B. 60, Seepat Road, Bilalspur (M.P.).
- 11. The Chairman/Managing Director, Western Coalfields Ltd., Coal Estate, Civil Lines, Nagpur.
- 12. The Chairman/Managing Director, North Eastern Coalfields, Margrata, Assam.
- 13. Director (Personnel), Coal India Ltd., 10-Netaji Subhas Road, Kolkata.
- 14. irector (Technical), Coal India Ltd., Netaji Subhas Road, Kolkata.
- 15. Executive Director(S&R), Coal India Ltd., 10-Netaji Subhas Road, Kolkata.
- 16. The Chairman/Managing Director, Central Mine Planning and Design Institute, Gondwana Place Kanke Road, Ranchi (Jharkhand).
- 17. Managing Director, Jharkhand State Mineral Development Corporation, Khanij Nigam Bhavan, Doranda, Ranchi (Jharkhand) (Fax, No. 0651-491916) (Ph: 2491841, 2491842, 2491807, 2490767)
- 18. Managing Director, Gujarat Mineral Development Corporation, Khanij Bhavan, Off 132 Ft Ring Road, Nr. University Ground, Vastrapur,, Ahmedabad-380052 (Fax No. 079-27911540)
- 19. General Manager, The Tata Iron and Steel Company Ltd., Jharia Collieries, Jamadoba-828112, Dhanbad (Jharkhand) (Jamadoba Fax No. 326-2320268)
- 20. Coal Supdt. and Agent, Damodar Valley Corporation, Bermo Mines, P.O. Bermo, Distt. Bokaro, (Jharkhand) (Kolkata Fax,033-2-3551937 Bermo fax note there) Bermo Ph: 06549-220245)
- 21. General Manager (Collieries), Steel Authority of India Ltd, IISCO STEEL PLANT, Colliery Complex, Chasnala Colliery, P.O.Chasnala, Dist. Dhanbad-828135 (Jharkhand)) Fax: 0326-2385003)
- 22. Shri D.N.Abrol, E. D. (RM), Jindal Steel & Power Limited, Jindal Centre, 12. Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi-110066 (Fax No. 26161271)
- 23. Shri N.C. Mukherjee, E.D., Bengal ÉMTA Coal Mines Ltd., 6 Poorvi Marg, 3rd Floor, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi-110 057. (Delhi fax: 41662808 Tele No. 41074107)
- 24. Shri N. K. Purohit, Addl. General Manager, Gujarat Industries Power Co. Ltd., (Surat Lignite Power Plant), Village Nani Naroli, Taluka, Mangrol, Distt. Surat-394110 (Fax No. 02629-261073, 261074 & 0265-2231207)
- 25. Chief of Internal Safety, Rajasthan State Mines & Mineral Limited., SBU & PC LIMESTONE, 8, West Patel Nagar, Circuit House Road, Jodhpur-342011 (Rajasthan) (Fax . 0291-2511029) (Ph:0291-2516199, 2511031, 2515528)

- 26. Managing Director, J&K Mineral Ltd, 5th Floor, Jawaharlal Nehru Udhyog Bhawan, Rail Head Complex, Jammu (Fax No. 0191-2477817)
- 27. Shri V. Ravikumar, Vice President, Integrated Coal Mining Ltd., 6, Church Lane, First Floor, Kolkata 700001 (Fax No. 033-22109356) (Ph. 033-22109358 to 62 five lines)
- 28. Shri T.K. Ghosh, Dy. GM, Panem Coal Mines Limited, G.T. Road (East), Murgasol, Asansol 713 303 (Fax: 0341-2275436)
- 29. Shri Rejendra Prasad Singh, Hon'ble M.L.A, President, INFM (INTUC) C/o Dhori Colliery, P.O. Bermo. Distt, Bokaro, (Jharkhand) 825102
- 30. Shri S. Q. Zama, MLC, General Secretary, Indian National Mines Workers Federation (INTUC) C/o Rashtriya Koyla Mazdoor Sangh, Plot No. 604, Giripeth Post Office, Nagpur-440010 (Fax: 0712-2540282)
- 31. Shri Ramendra Kumar, Secretary, Indian Mine Workers Federation, P.O.Bhurkunda Colliery, Distt. Hazaribagh (Jharkhand) 829135
- 32. Shri A.C.Patra, General Secretary, Orissa Coal Mines Federation, P.O.Bera Colliery-759103, Distt. Angul, (Orissa)
- 33. Shri S.K.Pandey, General Secretary, Akhil Bhartiya Khadan Mazdoor Sangh (Bhartiya Mazdoor Sangh), Otr No. I-C/107, Post-Bisrampur Colliery, Distt. Sarguja-497226 (Chhattisgarh)
- 34. Shri Manas Kumar Mukherjee, General Secretary, All India Coal Workers' Federation (CITU), Dankuni Coal Complex Employees' Union, PO. DCC Township, Dist.- Hooguly, (West Bengal) Pin: 712310
- 35. Shri Sankar Saha, General Secretary, All India United Trade Union Centre of L/S, 77/2/1, Lenin Sarani, Kolkata-700013
- 36. Dr. Vinod P. Sinha, President, Indian Mine Managers' Association, 4/2, 'Crystal Kavery' Kavery Road, Near Ravindra Bhawan, Sakchi, Jamshedpur 831001
- 37. Shri Shukdev Narayan, President, CMOAI (Apex) BCCL, Kusunda Area, P.O.Kusunda-828116, Distt. Dhanbad (Jharkhand)