F.No. 102/7/2014/NA Government of India Ministry of Coal O/o Nominated Authority

World Trade Tower, Barakhamba Lane, New Delhi, dated the 24th July, 2015

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject:

Constitution of Technical Evaluation Committee for determining technical eligibility of bidders in respect of e-auction of Schedule-I coal mines of the Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Ordinance, 2014.

In continuation of this Ministry's O.M. of even number dated 06.02.2015, the undersigned is directed to say that the composition of Technical Evaluation Committee (TEC) for determining technical eligibility of bidders in respect of e-auction of Schedule-I coal mines has been modified as under:-

| 1. | Dr. Akhilesh Kumar Ambasht, CVO, ONGC | Chairman |
|----|---|----------|
| 2. | Shri Mohan Chuttani. Economic Advisor, Department of Industrial | Member |
| | Policy and Promotion | |
| 3. | Shri P.K. Kanchan, Additional DG, DGS&D | Member |
| 4. | Shri R.M. Malla, CMD, PTC India Financial Services Ltd. | Member |
| 5. | Shri Major Singh, Member (Planning), Central Electricity Authority. | Member |
| | Ministry of Power. | |
| 6. | Representative of Ministry of Finance | Member |
| 7. | Shri R.K. Bagchi, Director, National Institute of Secondary Steel | Member |
| | Technology (NISST), Ministry of Steel. | |
| 8. | Shri R.K. Chopra, Director (T/P & D), CMPDIL. | Member |

- 2. Director (NA) shall act as convener for the meeting of TEC.
- 3. The next meeting of TEC is scheduled to be held on 31.07.2015 at 10.00 A.M. in the Conference Room of the office of Nominated Authority. Members are requested to make it convenient to attend the TEC meetings.
- 4. This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

[M. Rajkumar]
Director

Telefax:23384631

Contd...2/-

- 1. **Dr. Akhilesh Kumar Ambasht, CVO, ONGC**, Jeevan Bharti, Tower No. 2, 124, Indira Chowk, New Delhi, Delhi 110001.
- 2. **Shri Mohan Chuttani**, Economic Advisor, Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion, UdyogBhavan, New Delhi.
- 3. Shri P.K. Kanchan, Additional DG, DGS&D, Jeevan Tara Building, 5- Parliament Street, New Delhi-110001.
- 4. Shri R.M. Malla, CMD, PTC India Financial Services Ltd. 7th Floor, Telephone Exchange Building, 8, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi.
- 5. **Shri Major Singh**, Member Planning, Central Electricity Authority, SewaBhawan, R.K. Puram, New Delhi.
- 6. The Finance Secretary, Ministry of Finance, North Block, New Delhi.
- Shri R.K. Bagchi, Director. National Institute of Secondary Steel Technology (NISST). Post Box No. 92, GT Road, Mandi Gobindgarh-147301(Punjab).
- 8. **Shri R.K. Chopra**, Director (T/P & D), CMPDIL, Kanke Road, Ranchi (Jharkhand).

Copy to:-

- 1. **Shri Mukul Modi,** Sr. VP. SBI Caps Ltd.. World Trade Tower, Barakhamba Lane. New Delhi,
- 2. TD (NIC)- with request to upload this O.M. on the website of the Ministry of Coal.
- 3. PPS to JS (VB) & NA/PS to Director (NA)

Myzyaw