BY FAX/ E-MAIL/SPEED POST

No.13011/3/2007-CA-I (Vol.-II) Government of India Ministry of Coal

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: the 20thSeptember, 2016

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject : Formation of a Committee to analyse the comments/suggestions furnished by stakeholders on the draft policy formulated by Ministry of Coal for disposal of washery rejects – reg.

It has been decided to constitute a Committee to analyse the comments/suggestions furnished by stakeholders on the draft policy formulated by Ministry of Coal for disposal of washery rejects and thereafter chalk out a tentative policy on the disposal of washery rejects. CMD, CMPDIL will be the Chief Coordinator of the said Committee. The composition of the above Committee shall be as under :

1.	CMD, CMPDIL	Chief Coordinator
2.	Director (Technical), CIL	Member
3.	Director (Marketing), CIL	Member
4.	Coal Controller	Member
5.	Director (Technical), MoC	Member

2. The terms of reference of the Committee are as under :-

- To analyse the comments/suggestions furnished by stakeholders on the draft policy formulated by Ministry of Coal for disposal of washery rejects.
- (ii) To analyse the acceptability of the comments/suggestions furnished by stakeholder and list out the reasons for acceptance/rejection of the said comments/suggestions, if any.
- (ii) To list out the amendments in draft policy formulated by MoC vis-à-vis the comments furnished by stakeholders
- (iv) To prepare a tentative policy for disposal of washery rejects keeping a harmonious balance between the policy formulated by MoC and comments/ suggestions furnished by the stakeholders.

3. The Committee is requested to submit a tentative policy for disposal of washery rejects to the Government within a period of 15 days.

4. This issues with the approval of competent authority.

[KISHORE KUMAR] Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel : 23382188

To,

- 1. Shri N. Kumar, Director (Technical), CIL, Coal Bhawan, Premises No.04 MAR, Plot No.AF-III, Action Area-1A, Newtown, Rajarhat, Kolkata-700156.
- 2. Shri Shekhar Saran, CMD, CMPDIL, Gondwana Place, Kanke Road, Ranchi.
- Shri S.N. Prasad, Director (Marketing), CIL, Coal Bhawan, Premises No.04 MAR, Plot No.AF-III, Action Area-1A, Newtown, Rajarhat, Kolkata-700156.
- 4. Shri Anjani Kumar, Coal Controller, No.1, Council House Street, Kolkata-700001.
- 5. Shri Peeyush Kumar, Director (Technical), Ministry of Coal, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi.

Copy for information to:-

OSD to Hon'ble MoS (I/c) for Coal, PSO to Secretary (Coal)/PPS to Special Secretary (Coal)/PPS to JS (RPG)

Arechnical Director (NIC) with the request to upload this meeting notice on the website of MoC.