## No.l3011/8/2003/CA/CPAM Government of India Ministry of Coal

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi. Dated the

## OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject :	The	Composition	of	the	Standing	Committee	Under	MMDR	ACT,1957	for
	appro	ving Mining Pl	ans/	Mine (	Closure Plar	ıs.				

The undersigned is directed to inform that in exercise of the powers conferred by clause (a) of sub-section (1) of section 26 of the Mines and Minerals (Development and Regulation) Act, 1957 (67 of 1957), the Central Government has been made the further amendments in the notification of the Government of India in the Ministry of Coal number S.O.2155 (E) dated 21st September, 2011 by substituting the Shri A K Singh, Ex-chairman, Central Mine Planning and Design Institute Limited as Vice Chairman of the Standing Committee in place of Shri U Kumar, Ex-Chairman-Managing Director, South Eastern Coalfields Limited. Notification to this effect has been published in the Gazette of India (Extra ordinary) vide notification No.921A(E) dated 2<sup>nd</sup> April, 2015.

The tenure of Chairman and Members shall be co-terminus with their appointment to their respective posts and the tenure of Shri A. K Singh, Vice-Chairman shall be three years with effect from the date of publication of the notification.

The Present Composition of the Standing Committee is as below:-

Secretary (Coal)	Chairman
Gazette Notification No. S.O.594 (E) dated 20-06-1988	
Shri A K Singh, Ex-chairman, Central Mine Planning and Design Institute Limited Gazette Notification No. S.O. 921A(E) dated 02-04-2015.	Vice Chairman
Adviser (Projects), Ministry of Coal Gazette Notification No. S.O.594 (E) dated 20-06-1988	Member
Chairman-Cum-Managing Director, Central Mine Planning and Design Institute Limited Gazette Notification No. S.O.36 (E) dated 01-01-2013]	Member
Head of the Mining Engineering Department, Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad Gazette Notification(s) S.O.784 (E) dated 20-03-2013 and S.O.942 (E)	
A representative from Indian Bureau of Mines Gazette Notification(s) S.O.784 (E) dated 20-03-2013 and S.O.942 (E)	
Joint Secretary, Company Affairs-I (CA-I) Section Gazette Notification No. S.O.2770 (E) dated 22-10-2014	Member
Director (Technical), Ministry of Coal Gazette Notification No. S.O.594 (E) dated 20-06-1988	Member Secretary

R

(I. P. Nagpal) Under Secretary to the Government of India. Tele : 011 23073937

Circulation (As per list attached)

## F.No.13011/8/2003-CA/CPAM CPAM Section

	CI AIR Section	D	ate11\05\201		
No.	<b>Officers/Sections</b>	Signature			
1	O/o MoS (I/C) Coal	1			
с. 2	Sr.PPS to Secretary (C)	2			
<u>г</u>	PPS to AS. (C)	3	й и 		
4	PPS to J.S (R.P.G)	4			
5	PPS to J.S. (R.K.S)	5	i y na mana a sana		
6	PPS to J.S.(V.B)	6			
7	PPS to JS & FA	7			
/	PPS to Advisor (P)	8			
9	Director (CA-I & CA-II)	9	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •		
	Director (CA-III)	10			
10	Director (VigCoord.)	11			
11	Director(Technical)	12	and a second		
12			1 •		
13	Director (CPD)	13	4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4		
14	Director (PRIW-III & Parl.)	14	· · · · · ·		
15	Deputy Secretary (ASO & Estt. /Admn.)	15			
16	Under Secretary (CPD)	16			
17	Under Secretary (CRC-I & II)	17			
18	Under Secretary (CA-I &CA-III)	18	↓ ★ - 4		
19	Under Secretary (IFD)	19	· ·		
20	Under Secretary (CA-II)	20	- - -		
21	Under Secretary (Vig.)	21	•		
22	Under Secretary (ASO & Estt.)	22	• • •		
23	Under Secretary (CPAM & Admn.)	23			
24	Assistant Director (Hindi Section)	24			
25	Section Officer (CA-I)	25	·		
26	Section Officer (CA-III)	26			
27	Section Officer (CPD)	27			
28	Section Officer (CRC-I)	28			
29	Section Officer (CRC-II)	29			
30	Section Officer (CA-II)	30			
31	Section Officer (Vig.)	31			
32	Section Officer (Admn. /Estt.)	32	• •		
33	Section Officer (Coord.)	33			
34	Section Officer (IFD)	34	• • • • • • • •		
35	Section Officer (ASO)	35			
36	Section Officer (CPAM)	36			
37	Parliament Assistant	37			
38	NIC	38	· ·		