Immediate/By Speed Post

No. 13016/16/2008-CA-I(Part-II) Government of India Ministry of Coal

New Delhi, the L January, 2016

To
The CMD,
Sasan Power Ltd.,
Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City,
I-Block, Thane Belapur Road,
Koparkhairane, Navi Mumbai-400710.

Subject: Submission of downward Revised Mining Plan of Moher and Moher Amlohri Extn. coal blocks from 20 MTPA to 16 MTPA allocated to M/s Sasan Power Ltd.

Sir,

I am directed to refer to this Ministry's letter of even number dated 3rd June, 2015 on the above subject wherein the company was directed to submit downward Revised Mining Plan of Moher and Moher Amlohri Extn. coal blocks from 20 MTPA to 16 MTPA allocated to M/s Sasan Power Ltd. for approval of Ministry of Coal.

However, company vide its various letters No. Nil dated 10th June, 2015, 16th June, 2015, 19th June, 2015, 17th July, 2015, 22nd September, 2015, and 1st December, 2015 has represented the Ministry of Coal to reconsider the matter and withdraw the letter of even number dated 3rd June, 2015 of Ministry of Coal.

It is also noted that M/s Sasan Power Ltd. has filed a Writ Petition (C) No.7334/2015 on 30th July, 2015 in the Delhi High Court making Ministry of Coal, Ministry of Power and Power Finance Corporation etc. as respondents challenging the Gazette Notification No.956 [S.O. 1230(E)] dated 7th May, 2015 and Ministry of Coal's letter of even number dated 3rd June, 2015. The court case is pending and the matter is subjudice.

In view of pendency of court case, your representations as mentioned above cannot be examined and no decision in the matter can be taken.

Yours faithfully,

(Kishore Kumar)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India

Copy to the following for information and necessary action:-

- 1. The Secretary, Ministry of Power, Shram Shakti Bhavan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi.
- 2. The Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change, Indira Paryavaran Bhavan, Jor Bagh, New Delhi-110003.
- 3. The CMD, Power Finance Corporation, Urjanidhi, Barakambha Road, Connaught Place, New Delhi.
- 4. The CMD, Northern Coalfields Ltd., P.O. Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh.
- 5. The Coal Controller, 1, Council House Street, Kolkata.
- 6. The Principal Secretary, Department of Energy, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh, Vallabh Bhavan, Secretariat, Bhopal.
- 7. The Principal Secretary, Department of Mineral Resources, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh, Vallabh Bhavan, Secretariat, Bhopal
- 8 Director(T), NIC, Ministry of Coal for uploading in the Website of MoC.