F.No.13016/9/2014-CA-III (Vol.III) Government of India Ministry of Coal ****

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Dated the 2nd May, 2016

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Directions of the Central Government for allotment of coal mines under the Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Act, 2015.

The undersigned is directed to say that Rule 8 (2) (a) (ii) of the Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Rules, 2014 made under the Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Act, 2015 provides that the Central Government shall issue an order to the Nominated Authority for allocation of the Schedule I coal mine (s) through Allotment under Section 5 of the said Act.

2. Accordingly, in pursuance to the above said Act, Rules and with the approval of the competent authority, a list of 5 coal mines is enclosed herewith for conduct of allotment by the Nominated Authority under Section 5 of the said Act and Rule 11 of the Rules for the specified end use 'Power'.

Encl. as above

(Rishan Ryntathiang) Under Secretary (CA-III) Tel. No.23073936

The Nominated Authority, Ministry of Coal

Copy to:

AD (NIC), MoC - With the request to upload on the website of the Ministry.

Annexure

S1. No.	Name of Mine/ Coal Block	Location	Specified End Use
1.	Amarkonda Murgadangal	Jharkhand	Power
2.	Ashok Karkatta	Jharkhand	
3.	Latehar	Jharkhand	
4.	Mahuagarhi	Jharkhand	
5.	Madanpur (North)	Chhattisgarh	