BY SPEED POST

No.CBA1-38011/3/2017-CBA-1 Government of India Ministry of Coal

...

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Dated : the December, 2017

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject : Constitution of Committee to identify additional coal / lignite blocks for allocation under Rule 3 (2) of the Coal Blocks Allocation Rules, 2017.

.

In pursuance of Rule 3 (2) of the Coal Blocks Allocation Rules, 2017 framed under the MMDR Act, 1957, with the approval of the Competent Authority, a Committee under the Chairmanship of Additional Secretary, Ministry of Coal is hereby constituted for identifying additional coal / lignite blocks for allocation under the provisions of MMDR Act. The composition of the Committee is as under :-

1.	Additional Secretary, Ministry of Coal	Chairman
2.	Joint Secretary (CBA-I), Ministry of Coal	Member
3.	Advisor (Projects), Ministry of Coal	Member
4.	Coal Controller, Coal Controller's Organisation	Mem ber
5.	Representative of Director General of Hydrocarbons	Member
б.	Director (CBA-I), Ministry of Coal	Member
7.	Director (Tech.), Ministry of Coal	Member-Secretary
8.	Director (Tech.), Coal India Ltd.	Member
9.	Director (Tech.), CMPDIL	Member
10.	Director (Tech.), NLCIL	Member

2. The Terms of Reference (ToR) of the Committee are as under :-

(i) Identify additional coal blocks for offer from areas explored in the recent years as per standard technical parameters

(ii) Identify the coal / lignite blocks for allocation under the provisions of MMDR Act, 1957 and CBA Rules, 2017 through auction as well as allotment.

(iii) Identify the coal blocks for allocation under the provisions of MMDR Act, 1957 and CBA Rules, 2017 to CIL/its subsidiaries, keeping in view their long term production commitments.

(iv) Review the recommendations of the earlier committee in respect of 117 coal blocks identified earlier in the year 2014

(v) Identify the coal blocks not to be allocated due to insignificant reserves / inviolate areas/ dense forest/ CBM overlap, etc.

(vi) Any other issue as may be deemed necessary by the Committee or as may be referred by the Central Government.

3. This Committee is constituted in supersession of the committee formed vide OM No.13016/47/2008(Pt.)CA-I/CA-III dated 12.05.2014 and will submit its recommendations to the Government.

[Rishan Ryntathiang] Under Secretary to the Government of India

Tel:23073936

To,

į

1. Additional Secretary, MoC

2. The Director General of Hydrocarbons, OIDB Bhawan, Plot No.2, Sector-73, Noida-201301.

- 3. JS (CBA-I), MoC
- 4. Advisor (Projects), MoC
- 5. The Coal Controller, 1, Council House Street, Kolkata.
- 6. Director (CBA-I), MoC
- 7. Director (Tech.), MoC.

8. Director (Tech.), Coal India Ltd., Coal Bhawan, Premises No.04 MAR, Plot No.AF-III, Action Area-1A, Newtown, Rajarhat, Kolkata-700156

9. Director (Tech.), CMPDIL, Gondwana Place, Kanke Road, Ranchi.

10. Director (Tech.), NLC India Ltd., Block-1, Neyveli-607801, Cuddalore District, Tamilnadu.

Copy for kind information to:-

1. PS to Hon'ble Minister of Coal / PS to Hon'ble MoS for Coal / PSO to Secretary (Coal) / PPS to AS(Coal) / PPS to JS (NKS).

2. TD (NIC) with request for uploading this OM on the website of Ministry of Coal.

[Rishan Ryntathiang] Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel : 23073936