Shri Pralhad Joshi

Shri Pralhad Joshi

Shri Pralhad Joshi

Constituency : Dharwad (Karnataka)

Party Name : Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)

Email Address : joshi[DOT]pralhad[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Shri Venkatesh Joshi

Mother's Name Smt. Malatibai

Date of Birth 27 Nov 1962

Place of Birth Vijayapur (Karnataka)

Marital Status Married

Date of Marriage 26 Nov 1992

Spouse's Name Smt. Jyoti Joshi

No.of Daughters 3

Educational Qualifications B.A. Educated at K.S. Arts College, Hubli and Karnatak University, Dharwad, Karnataka

Profession Industrialist

Permanent Address 122-D, Mayuri Estate, Keshwapur, Hubballi-580023, Karnataka Tels. : (0836) 2251055, 2258955 09448283555 (M)

Present Address 5, G.R.G. Road, New Delhi - 110 001 Telefax : (011) 23094650, 23093797, 09448283555 (M)

Positions Held


1998 - 2003

General Secretary, B.J.P. Dharwad District

1995 - 1998

President, B.J.P., Dharwad District


Elected to 14th Lok Sabha

2 Jan. 2006

Member, Standing Committee on Chemicals & Fertilizers Member, Joint Parliamentary Committee on Wakf

2006 - 2013

General Secretary, B.J.P., Karnataka State Unit

20 Mar. 2007

Member, Standing Committee on Transport, Tourism & Culture


Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (2nd term)

31 Aug. 2009

Member, Standing Committee on Railways

21 Apr. 2010

Member, Committee on Absence of Members from the Sitting of the House

2013 onwards

President, B.J.P., Karnataka State Unit

May, 2014

Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (3rd term)

9 June 2014 - 25 May 2019

Member, Panel of Chairpersons, Lok Sabha

13 June 2014 - 25 May 2019

Member, Business Advisory Committee
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Urban
Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation

1 Sep. 2014 - 25 May 2019

Chairperson, Standing Committee on Petroleum and Natural Gas

15 Sep. 2014 - 25 May 2019

Member, Committee on Ethics

29 Jan. 2015 - 25 May 2019

Member, General Purposes Committee

7 Sept. 2018 - 25 May 2019

Member, Committee on Privileges

May, 2019

Re-elected to 17th Lok Sabha (4th term)

30 May 2019 onwards

Union Cabinet Minister, Parliamentary Affairs; Coal; and Mines

Books Published

"Sadhaneya Sankalpa" in Kannada.

Social And Cultural Activities

(i) Associated with mid-day meals project for primary school children and above 86,000 children are being fed; (ii) Conducted many free general health and eye camps and thousands of patients have been provided free medical care.

Special Interests

To serve the poor and other deprived section of society

Favourite Pastime and Recreation

Listening to Hindustani classical music, reading books of literary importance

Sports and Clubs

Chess, Badminton and Carrom.

Countries Visited

Malaysia, Singapore, Sri Lanka and U.S.A.

Other Information

Hon. Chairman, Vijayanagar Education Society, Hubbalii; Board Member, Karnataka Chamber of Commerce and Industries. Participated as a member of the Indian Parliamentary Delegation at the 63rd Session of General Assembly, UNO in Dec. 2008 and spoke on atrocities on women and children; Participated as a Member of the Indian Parliamentary Delegation in April 2012 and spoke on the need for a "Genuine Political Settlement` to the Tamil issue in Sri Lanka"

Shri Raosaheb  Patil Danve

Shri Raosaheb Patil Danve

Name : Shri Raosaheb Patil Danve

Constituency : Jalna (Maharashtra)

Party Name : Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)

Email Address : mos[dash]coal[at]gov[dot]in

Father's Name Shri Dadarao Danve

Mother's Name Smt. Kesharabai Danve

Date of Birth 18 Mar 1955

Place of Birth Javkheda (K.D.), Distt. Jalna (Maharashtra)

Marital Status Married

Date of Marriage 17 May 1977

Spouse's Name Smt. Nirmalatai Danve

No.of Sons          1

No.of Daughters 3

Educational Qualifications B.A. Educated at J.E.S., Jalna, Maharashtra

Profession Agriculturist

Permanent Address Shivaji Nagar, Jalna Road, Teh. Bhokardan, Distt. Jalna-431114, Maharashtra Tel : (02485) 240125, 09868180280 (M)

Present Address 2, Safadarjung Lane, New Delhi - 110 011 Tels : (011) 23016895, 20316896 9868180280 (M) Fax : (011) 23018175

Positions Held


1980 - 1981    Sabhapati, Panchayat Samiti, Bhokardan
President, Bharatiya Janata Party (B.J.P.), Distt. Jalna, Maharashtra
Vice-President, B.J.P. Maharashtra
Chairman, Tehsil Monitoring Committee B.J.P., Bhokardan, Maharashtra
Chairman, District Monitoring Committee, B.J.P., Jalna, Maharashtra
1990-99    Member, Maharashtra Legislative Assembly (Two Terms)
1995    Chairman, Panchayati Raj Committee
Chairman, Assurances Committee
1999    Elected to 13th Lok Sabha
1999-2000    Member, Committee on Commerce
2000-2004    Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Rural Development
2004    Re-elected to 14th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
Member, Standing Committee on Finance
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology
5 Aug. 2007    Member, Standing Committee on Agriculture
2009    Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
31 Aug. 2009    Member, Standing Committee on Petroleum and Natural Gas
Member, Standing Committee on Commerce
May, 2014    Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (4th term)
27 May 2014 to 5 March 2015    Union Minister of State, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
15 July 2015 - 25 May 2019    Member, Standing Committee on Information Technology
1 May 2016 - 30 April 2017    Member, Committee on Estimates
May, 2019    Re-elected to 17th Lok Sabha (5th term)
30 May 2019  - 07 July 2021     Union Minister of State, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

7 July 2021 onwards Union Minister of State,  Ministry of Coal,  Mines and Railways

Special Interests

Agriculture, Co-operative and Rural Development

Sports and Clubs

Kabaddi and other sports

Countries Visited

Widely travelled

Other Information

Chairman, (i) Rameshwar Co-operative sugar factory, Shipora bazaar,tehsil-Bhokardan, Jila-Jalna(ii) Central Co-operative Bank, District Jalna; (iii) Kharedi Vikri Sangh, Bhokardan; (iv) Tehsil Monitoring Committee, B.J.P., Bhokardan, Maharashtra, and (v)District Monitoring Committee, B.J.P., Jalna, Maharashtra,
(vi) Vithalrao Anna Customers Cooperative Institute, Bhokardan, (vii) Moreshwar Cooperative Sale-Purchase Union, Bhokardan;(viii)Rameshor Sahkari Sugar Factory, Bhokardan, Distt. Jalna; President, (i)Shivaji Maharaj Smarak Samiti, Bhokardan , (ii) Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Smarak Samiti, and (iii)B.J.P., Distt. Jalna, Maharashtra Secretary, (i) Moreshwar Shikshan Prasarak Mandal, Rajoor; (ii) Moreshwar Sikhsan Sansthan, Rajoor; (iii)Kisan Morcha, B.J.P., Maharashtra Vice-President, (i)Shivaji Shikshan Sanstha,(ii) B.J.P. Maharashtra; Convenor, (i) Jalna District Milk Association, (ii) Vaikunth Mehta Sugar Institute, Mumbai; (iii) Agricultural Products Marketing Committee, (iv) Vivekananda Sikshan Sansthan; Director, (i) Market Committee, Bhokardan; (ii) Ginning and Pressing, Bhokardan; Trustee, Shri Rajoor Ganapati Sansthan;